Past Sustainability Award Winners


Community Sustainability Award


  • The Golden Hill Office Centre and the RMH Group for their LEED-EB project and photovoltaic system.
  • Dale and Leslie Miller for their sustainable home design and construction at 9701 West Harvard Avenue.
  • The Coyote Gulch Stream Restoration, a cooperative project completed by the City of Lakewood, Jefferson County, The Bear Creek Watershed Association and Urban Drainage and Flood Control District.


Eco-Employee Award

  • Mike Towner, Community Resources for the Recycling Program at Bear Creek Lake Park
  • Nina Hoffert, Public Works for the implementation of alternative fuel use in city vehicles