The Artists Choice 2021: A Juried Show

Three pieces in the collection.

The Lakewood Cultural Center, in partnership with Lakewood Arts Council, is proud to present the 2nd annual Artists Choice: A Juried Show

About Artists Choice

All Colorado artists were welcome to submit art to this open-theme juried show. Any 2-D or 3-D fine art media submissions, including photography, digital, clay, glass and jewelry, were welcome. The juror reviewed and selected first, second and third place and merit award winners. The juror was artist, arts administrator and designer Collin Parson, who is the Director of Galleries and Curator for the Arvada Center for the Arts.

View the Exhibit

IN-PERSON: View the exhibit at the Lakewood Cultural Center during all open hours. The exhibit is located on the second floor Mezzanine Gallery. A mask is required for entry.

VIRTUAL: A virtual exhibit is on display at LakewoodArts.org/ArtChoice.

Purchase the art

Many of these pieces are for sale. If you are interested in purchasing, contact Lakewood Arts Council at 303-980-0625 or lac@lakewoodartscouncil.org.

2021 Award Winners

Tippy McIntosh, Sunset Storms. Oil on Angelstep Walnut Veneer.  

1st Place
Tippy McIntosh
Sunset Storms

Dianna Cooper-Ribner, Her Ladyship, Sculpture.  

2nd Place
Dianna Cooper-Ribner
Her Ladyship

Bruce Beck, Snapdragons, Acrylic Ink.  

3rd Place
Bruce Beck
Snapdragons

Annette Sapp, Transformation, Alabaster Sculpture.  

Merit Award
Annette Sapp
Transformation

Stacey Roberts, Hidden Place, Soft Pastel. 

Merit Award
Stacey Roberts
Hidden Place

Carolyn Tegeder, Eye Stopper, Acrylic.  

Merit Award
Carolyn Tegeder
Eye Stopper

When

  • Monday, September 13, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, September 17, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, September 20, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, September 27, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 01, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, October 04, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 05, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 06, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 07, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 08, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, October 11, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 15, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, October 18, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, October 25, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, November 01, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 02, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 03, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 04, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, November 05, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, November 08, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 09, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, November 12, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, November 15, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, November 19, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Monday, November 22, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 01, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 02, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, December 03, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 04, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Monday, December 06, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 07, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 08, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 09, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, December 10, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Monday, December 13, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, December 17, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Monday, December 20, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, December 27, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 28, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, January 03, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Location

Mezzanine Gallery, 2nd floor

Lakewood Cultural Center, 470 S. Allison Pkwy., Lakewood, CO 80226  View Map

Google Map