Skip to main content

Marshal Division

Marshla image

The Marshal Division consists of a chief marshal, five full-time marshals, and four part-time marshals. All marshals are sworn certified peace officers by the state of Colorado. The marshals are responsible for processing warrants, transporting prisoners, operating a security check point for all people who enter the Public Safety Building and for the general safety of people who have business with the court.  


In 2013, the Marshal Division processed approximately 4,488 outstanding warrants and transported more than 500 prisoners.