Middle School Sports Program (MSSP)

MSSP Carmody Cheer MSSP Volleyball MSSP Flag Football

Register for Dunstan Middle School Fall 2014 Early Release Day Field Trips  

The Middle School Sports Program (MSSP) is a coed, recreational league for students at Creighton, Carmody, Dunstan and O'Connell middle schools. Participants are taught the basic rules of the game along with sportsmanship. Games and practices are held on Monday/Wednesday and Tuesday/Thursday. Practices are held after school at the school where the participant attends. Transportation provided to and from away games.

 

 

Fees

League Fee: $100 per sport, one time $10 uniform fee.
Cheerleading Fee: $100, $30 uniform fee.

 

Financial assistance is available to qualified participants. To apply, please register for MSSP and pay a 25 percent deposit plus the uniform fee. ($10 is required for the team T-shirts, $30 for Cheerleading Uniform). Then, submit the financial assistance application with required documents to Brenda Diley at the Lakewood Link Recreation Center. Please allow one week for processing.

For more information or questions contact Brenda Dilley, 303-987-5405 or email.

Financial assistance application 2014-2015

 

Registration

Register online, over the phone or in person at one of the Lakewood Recreation Centers.

 

 

MSSP Offerings

 

Sport Offered Season Dates Days of the Week Registration Begins
Flag Football Aug 26-Oct 16 Tue/Thu July 25, 2014
Cheerleading Aug 26-Oct 16 Tue/Thu July 25, 2014
Cross Country Aug 25-Oct 15 Mon/Wed July 25, 2014
Girls Basketball  Jan 12-Mar 11 Mon/Wed December 5, 2014
Boys Basketball Jan 13-Mar 12 Tue/Thu December 5, 2014
7th Grade Volleyball Oct 20-Dec 17 Mon/Wed July 25, 2014
8th Grade Volleyball Oct 21-Dec 18 Tue/Thu July 25, 2014
Track May 27-July 24 Tue/Thu April 25, 2014

 

Register Button

Contact Information:

MSSP Programmer
Direct: 303-987-4805 | Email: merxep@lakewood.org
Weather Hotline
Direct: 303-987-7078 |

Quick Links

view all