Skip to main content

Victim Assistance Compensation Board

The Victim Assistance Compensation Board consists of five members appointed by the Lakewood City Council to serve three-year terms.

The Board considers requests for compensation to victims through an established process of application and review. It also monitors the Victim Assistance Fund and insures that funds are utilized in accordance with the law.


These meetings are not open to the general public.


  • Courtney Hill, Program Representative from Victim Assistance (Term ends: 9/30/2019)
  • Mark Dietel, Lakewood municipal court employee (Term ends: 9/30/2020; no term limits)
  • Andrea Brun, police department employee (Term ends: 9/30/2018; no term limits)
  • Patrick Sandoval, Lakewood resident (Term ends: 9/30/2020)
  • Mavis McFalls, Lakewood resident (Term ends: 9/30/2020)


8 a.m.
Third Thursday of each month
Police Department
445 S. Allison Pkwy, Lakewood, CO 80226

Boards and Commissions Appointment Coordinator

Ethen Westbrook
City Clerk’s Office

Victim Assistance Compensation Board Liaison

Lindsey Bravdica, Victim Advocate

303- 987-7392

Quick Links

view all


view all