Skip to main content

Judicial Review Commission

The Lakewood Judicial Review Commission consists of five members serving four-year terms.

The commission investigates all complaints against Lakewood municipal judges. The Commission also serves as the Ad Hoc Judicial Nominating Committee that recruits, screens, interviews and recommends municipal judge candidates for City Council selection and appointment.


  • Philip McNulty, appointed judge/chair (Term ends: 3/31/2022; no term limits)
  • Evan Lipstein, appointed attorney (Term ends: 3/31/2022)
  • Rhonda Diaz, registered elector (Term ends: 3/31/2020)
  • Dana Shea-Reid, registered elector (Term ends: 3/31/2020)
  • Michelle Tovrea, registered elector (Term ends: 3/31/2020)


Meetings are held as needed, generally no less than once per year.

*Meetings are held when the Commission has an item for consideration.

Boards and Commissions Appointment Coordinator

Ethen Westbrook
City Clerk’s Office

Judicial Review Commission Liaison

Scott Hefty, Municipal Court Administrator

Quick Links

view all


view all